AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
waggs78
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎10-27-2009
Message 1 of 4 (439 Views)

NEW PRESSURE PIPE PARTS

439 Views, 3 Replies
04-25-2012 01:32 PM

I have fiddled with the "PUBLISHPARTCONTENT" command and sort know my way around.  I have found a few fire hydrant 3d dwgs to base my part on.  Do I need just the hydrant or the whole hydrant assembly like the riser and base?  Anyone out there successful with making a new part?  Especially a fire hydrant.  Do you need a dwg for each size of a part?

*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,784
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 2 of 4 (421 Views)

Re: NEW PRESSURE PIPE PARTS

04-25-2012 07:44 PM in reply to: waggs78

As far as the "drawing per part size" I belive the answer is Yes, you need a seperate 3D model for each part size. The pressure networks (at least from what I've seen) are not parametric like Pipe Networks are.

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
Contributor
kathy.pendergast
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-03-2012
Message 3 of 4 (283 Views)

Re: NEW PRESSURE PIPE PARTS

12-03-2012 08:45 AM in reply to: BrianHailey

I'm new to Civil 3d and need parts for the pressure pipes, I've looked a t what's in the sqlite files but I need sizes they do not have. I recently loaded the latest service pack hoping it would have more parts but i does not. Do you have any suggestions for where to start fora beginner?

 

Distinguished Mentor
andrewpuller3811
Posts: 770
Registered: ‎07-30-2008
Message 4 of 4 (255 Views)

Re: NEW PRESSURE PIPE PARTS

12-03-2012 05:44 PM in reply to: kathy.pendergast

try here

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/Pressure-Pipe-How-do-I-create-new-fittings/m-p/342011...

 

 

For future reference, please search the forum before posting.

 

Also please specify which version of civil 3d you are using and include service pack level and whether it is 32bit of 64bit.

 

 

If this fixed your issue, click on "Accept as Solution"

Andrew Puller
Maitland, NSW, Australia
Windows 7 Enterprise 64bit
Intel core i7 2600 @ 3.40 GHz with 16GB Ram
Civil 3d 2013 64bit
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.