AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
55 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Post 1 of 9

need help deleting surface

283 Views, 8 Replies
08-29-2013 01:28 PM

ok i have tried everything like selecting the surface from the procperctor and pressing delete but freezes civil 3d

 

i will email a link to the file to you and see if you can delete it

 

please someone help me

*Expert Elite*
621 Posts
72 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Post 2 of 9

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 01:44 PM in reply to: htls69

what version?  I'll give it a go.  lpohlmeyer at wilco dot org

Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, C3D 2015
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.
Valued Contributor
55 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Post 3 of 9

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 01:50 PM in reply to: LisaPohlmeyer

using civil 3d 2014 

 

send file to you

*Expert Elite*
621 Posts
72 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Post 4 of 9

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 02:10 PM in reply to: htls69

if it's larger than 8Mb, it'll bounce. You'll have to use Gdocs, Dropbox, or something else. Sorry.

Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, C3D 2015
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.
Valued Contributor
55 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Post 5 of 9

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 02:15 PM in reply to: LisaPohlmeyer

i sent you a email with dropbox link

Valued Contributor
55 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Post 6 of 9

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 03:29 PM in reply to: htls69

so she tried and she could not do it  maybe someone else can try

*Expert Elite*
4,596 Posts
911 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Post 7 of 9

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 03:41 PM in reply to: htls69

jeffm AT quuxsoft DOT com

 

I will have a look

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Contributor
55 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-05-2010
Post 8 of 9

Re: need help deleting surface

08-29-2013 04:44 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

here is the file

 

here

Active Contributor
41 Posts
2 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-28-2013
Post 9 of 9

Re: need help deleting surface

08-30-2013 03:34 AM in reply to: htls69

If you wont be able to delete surface after "audit" , just export everything to xml and import it to new dwg file

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post