AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
sstacy344
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-30-2008
Message 1 of 4 (138 Views)

Multiple point parameters

138 Views, 3 Replies
02-04-2013 08:37 AM

Does anyone know of a way to create multple lines in the full description so that i can disply multple parameteres in the label?

 

ie instead of    Cottonwood  48"  Live

 

i want  Cottonwood

                    48"

                   Live

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,314
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 2 of 4 (129 Views)

Re: Multiple point parameters

02-04-2013 09:02 AM in reply to: sstacy344

In the label style, use Maximum Width...

 

4-4-2012 8-46-10 AM.png

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Contributor
sstacy344
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-30-2008
Message 3 of 4 (125 Views)

Re: Multiple point parameters

02-04-2013 09:09 AM in reply to: TRogers

That must be new since 2011.  Any ideas how to do it in 2011?  We haven't rolled out 2013 yet.  But thanks for that info.

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,314
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 4 of 4 (123 Views)

Re: Multiple point parameters

02-04-2013 09:10 AM in reply to: sstacy344

Yes, it was introduced in 2012.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.