AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
sstacy344
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-30-2008
Message 1 of 4 (142 Views)

Multiple point parameters

142 Views, 3 Replies
02-04-2013 08:37 AM

Does anyone know of a way to create multple lines in the full description so that i can disply multple parameteres in the label?

 

ie instead of    Cottonwood  48"  Live

 

i want  Cottonwood

                    48"

                   Live

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,360
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 2 of 4 (133 Views)

Re: Multiple point parameters

02-04-2013 09:02 AM in reply to: sstacy344

In the label style, use Maximum Width...

 

4-4-2012 8-46-10 AM.png

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Contributor
sstacy344
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-30-2008
Message 3 of 4 (129 Views)

Re: Multiple point parameters

02-04-2013 09:09 AM in reply to: TRogers

That must be new since 2011.  Any ideas how to do it in 2011?  We haven't rolled out 2013 yet.  But thanks for that info.

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,360
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 4 of 4 (127 Views)

Re: Multiple point parameters

02-04-2013 09:10 AM in reply to: sstacy344

Yes, it was introduced in 2012.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.