AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
ldesigner
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-18-2011
Message 1 of 3 (238 Views)

MTEXT edits

238 Views, 2 Replies
07-18-2012 11:29 AM

I'm trying to edit MTEXT boxes that I've created and when I begin the edit (delete/add text, change font size, etc.) the text box disappears until I click "OK" essentially making me do my edits blindly.  After I click OK and return to model or paper space, the text box reappears and my edit has been made.

Never seen this happen before... any thoughts what's going on?

Thank you.

Distinguished Contributor
lsimms1
Posts: 204
Registered: ‎09-30-2008
Message 2 of 3 (201 Views)

Re: MTEXT edits

07-19-2012 05:52 AM in reply to: ldesigner

Check the layer of the text you are editing and well as your current layer.

If one has a linetype that  is set to something like a fence line, or other custom linetype, this could cause it to happen.

Other things to check... was this drawing from a previous version that was just opened and saved your newer format?

Is Layer 0 frozen?

I'm sure there could be more things to check, but this is a start. 

Member
ldesigner
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-18-2011
Message 3 of 3 (200 Views)

Re: MTEXT edits

07-19-2012 05:55 AM in reply to: lsimms1
You nailed it... the line type needed to be adjusted. Thanks so much.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.