AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
djocwf54
Posts: 161
Registered: ‎01-06-2011
Message 1 of 5 (1,606 Views)

move a survey point

1606 Views, 4 Replies
03-01-2012 08:50 AM

It ought to be easier to move a survey point

I do believe my survey points are unlocked

and I still can move them

can anyone help me

thanks

 

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,889
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 5 (1,591 Views)

Re: move a survey point

03-01-2012 10:30 AM in reply to: djocwf54

Toolspace --> Settings --> Point --> Update Points (allow checked-In-Points to be Modified).  TRUE

 

Bill

 

Active Member
tfboles
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-23-2008
Message 3 of 5 (1,493 Views)

Re: move a survey point

05-29-2012 02:19 PM in reply to: wfberry

I changed the setting and it had no affect.

I still can not move the points

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,764
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 4 of 5 (1,476 Views)

Re: move a survey point

05-29-2012 09:44 PM in reply to: djocwf54
Select a point and look in the properties palette. Does it say True beside the survey point property? Then it's not unlocked.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Distinguished Contributor
ctbailey
Posts: 294
Registered: ‎11-11-2004
Message 5 of 5 (1,456 Views)

Re: move a survey point

05-30-2012 09:38 AM in reply to: tfboles

hi tfboles:

 

You called it a "Survey Point" in your original post.  You'll need to unlock the point from within the Survey Database first.

 

__________
Craig T. Bailey, PE, LLS
Bailey Engineering
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.