AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
silvernich
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-03-2012
Message 1 of 5 (497 Views)
Accepted Solution

Modelspace layer control per viewports

497 Views, 4 Replies
11-19-2012 03:25 PM

Hello all,

Is there an easy way to switch from a viewport in paperspace to modelspace and have the same layer state show up? I typically run with my paperspace set up with the layers showing how they will print (show lightweights and display plot styles) but I would like to be able to switch to model space and only see the layers that are showing in a particular viewport, to minimize manual layer isolation.

 

I used to know a way to do this.

 

Thanks,

 

P.S. I am using C3D 2011.

Civil 3D 2013, HF3.0
Windows 7, 64-bit, SP1

I think you're looking for VPMAX vpm.PNG

 

Allen

*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,183
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 2 of 5 (480 Views)

Re: Modelspace layer control per viewports

11-20-2012 06:06 AM in reply to: silvernich

I think you're looking for VPMAX vpm.PNG

 

Allen

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,525
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 3 of 5 (465 Views)

Re: Modelspace layer control per viewports

11-20-2012 10:08 AM in reply to: silvernich

Or you could save a Layer State in the viewport, or save a View with layer snapshot in the viewport, and restore it in the model tab.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Contributor
silvernich
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-03-2012
Message 4 of 5 (456 Views)

Re: Modelspace layer control per viewports

11-20-2012 11:24 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

Allen,

 

This is exactly what I wanted. Thank you. Perhaps the name should not be "maximize viewport" as this bottom really does more than that.

 

- Nich

Civil 3D 2013, HF3.0
Windows 7, 64-bit, SP1
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 6,183
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 5 of 5 (451 Views)

Re: Modelspace layer control per viewports

11-20-2012 11:31 AM in reply to: silvernich

Nich

 

Mine is not to reason why. Mine is to remember esoteric commands and system variables.

 

Allen

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.