AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
1Dynomike
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎05-04-2010
Message 1 of 7 (151 Views)
Accepted Solution

Missing submenus under points in settings tab

151 Views, 6 Replies
02-28-2014 06:32 AM

I have a relativly new install of Civil3D 2014. It appears to be missing the submenus under points in the settings tab. How can i solve this. Here are 2 screen shots, 1 of what I have and 1 of what should be. In searching for the description keys, I found them, and others to be missing. would a reinstall solve the problem, and how do I reinstall without using an available seat. TIA

Missing.JPG      Missing.JPG

*Expert Elite*
doni49
Posts: 1,530
Registered: ‎12-22-2012
Message 2 of 7 (145 Views)

Re: Missing submenus under points in settings tab

02-28-2014 07:29 AM in reply to: 1Dynomike

Those are not sub-menus.  They're styles within your template file (or in this case, NOT in your template file).  You need to copy them over from the template that does have them.  Or use the same template.

 

Now I don't know enough about the diffs between 2014 and previous versions to tell you whether or not you can simply use the old template.

Don Ireland



If a reply solves your issue, please remember to click on "Accept as Solution". This will help other users looking to solve a similar issue. Thank you.


Forum links:
AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015
AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoLISP, VB and other AutoCAD customization


Civil 3D General
Civil 3d Cusomization

Active Contributor
1Dynomike
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎05-04-2010
Message 3 of 7 (138 Views)

Re: Missing submenus under points in settings tab

02-28-2014 07:45 AM in reply to: 1Dynomike
I see, however, the 2 screen shots are from 2 dif machines using the same template file.
*Expert Elite*
doni49
Posts: 1,530
Registered: ‎12-22-2012
Message 4 of 7 (137 Views)

Re: Missing submenus under points in settings tab

02-28-2014 07:48 AM in reply to: 1Dynomike

The images are pretty blurry.  But they both look the same to me.  Where are the differences?

Don Ireland



If a reply solves your issue, please remember to click on "Accept as Solution". This will help other users looking to solve a similar issue. Thank you.


Forum links:
AutoCAD 2013/2014/2015
AutoCAD 2010/2011/2012

AutoLISP, VB and other AutoCAD customization


Civil 3D General
Civil 3d Cusomization

Active Contributor
1Dynomike
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎05-04-2010
Message 5 of 7 (131 Views)

Re: Missing submenus under points in settings tab

02-28-2014 07:52 AM in reply to: doni49

I'll attempt to add Larger images.Missing.JPGCapture.JPG

Distinguished Mentor
Pointdump
Posts: 624
Registered: ‎11-24-2009
Message 6 of 7 (122 Views)

Re: Missing submenus under points in settings tab

02-28-2014 09:07 AM in reply to: 1Dynomike

DM,

Your first screengrabs both said "Labels Only View". Your second set of screengrabs are different. One says "Labels Only View" and the other says "Active Drawing Settings View".

 

Active_Drawing.png

I think if you change to "Master View" or "Active Drawing Settings View" you'll have your tree back.

Dave

Dave
Mohave Valley, Arizona

HP DV7 Laptop
Intel Core i7-3820QM 3rd Generation Quad Core 2.7 GHZ CPU
16 GB DDR3 RAM ( 2 DIMM ) / 180 GB SSD
Nvidia GeForce 650M Graphics w/2 GB Memory
Windows 7 Professional 64 bit / AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014
Active Contributor
1Dynomike
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎05-04-2010
Message 7 of 7 (117 Views)

Re: Missing submenus under points in settings tab

02-28-2014 09:14 AM in reply to: Pointdump

Never even noticed....that was it. Thank you much!! have a great day!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.