AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
sbd123
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎06-15-2010
Message 1 of 3 (335 Views)

Merge / Delete Surfaces.

335 Views, 2 Replies
06-05-2012 04:01 AM

Is it possible to merge two or more adjascent / overlapping surfaces into a single surface?

Is it possible to "Delete" multiple surfaces in one go?

Contributor
jsoehner-wauk
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-27-2012
Message 2 of 3 (330 Views)

Re: Merge / Delete Surfaces.

06-05-2012 04:39 AM in reply to: sbd123

There are at least two ways to merge two surfaces

 

1.  Rename the less accurate surface. Paste the more accurate surface into the renamed sufaces.

 

2. Create a third surface. The first thing you need to do is paste the less accurate of the two surfaces, then paste the second surface into the new surface.

 

Hope that helps

 

Jim

 

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,086
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 3 (326 Views)

Re: Merge / Delete Surfaces.

06-05-2012 05:16 AM in reply to: sbd123

Merge = Paste

 

Delete = delete; isolate and use acad delete command

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.