AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
g_jaga1975
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-05-2012
Message 1 of 3 (130 Views)

Material wise volume reports

130 Views, 2 Replies
10-09-2012 03:33 AM

Herewith i we enclosing corridor cross Section image . we need to know that material wise QTY Report Creating Steps

in civil 3d.pls update as earliest possible.

 

 

 

Thanks & regards

 

Jagadeesan.G

jagadeesan@usam.in

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,600
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 3 (116 Views)

Re: Material wise volume reports

10-09-2012 09:31 AM in reply to: g_jaga1975

1. Create Sample Lines

2. Create Material List

3. Run Volume Report

 

See the Civil 3D tutorial called Calculating Earthwork Volumes from Corridor Models

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,789
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 3 (106 Views)

Re: Material wise volume reports

10-09-2012 12:44 PM in reply to: g_jaga1975

That's some corridor section...!!!

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.