AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
Harold_Alberto
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎11-10-2003
Message 1 of 6 (312 Views)
Accepted Solution

Match lines

312 Views, 5 Replies
12-19-2013 07:35 AM

Hi All,

 

I created view frames and sheets for a number of alignments.  

 

Is there a way to turn off a match line not associated with the main alignment for a particular viewport.  

 

Please see attached to explain clearer.  

 

Or did I missed a setting somewhere that should turn this off automatically?

 

 

Thanks

Harold

put them on there own layer nad vp freeze

There is a srtting for that. on the settings tab>> Match lines you can add a suffix or prefix to the layer name with -* , or *- and the alignment name can be appended to the match line layer

 

 

settingmatch.PNG

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,968
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 2 of 6 (301 Views)

Re: Match lines

12-19-2013 07:55 AM in reply to: Harold_Alberto
put them on there own layer nad vp freeze
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Valued Contributor
Harold_Alberto
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎11-10-2003
Message 3 of 6 (257 Views)

Re: Match lines

12-20-2013 02:00 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza
I was hoping a setting would do it rather than through layers. Thanks Joe.
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,968
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 4 of 6 (243 Views)

Re: Match lines

12-20-2013 05:39 AM in reply to: Harold_Alberto

There is a srtting for that. on the settings tab>> Match lines you can add a suffix or prefix to the layer name with -* , or *- and the alignment name can be appended to the match line layer

 

 

settingmatch.PNG

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Valued Contributor
Harold_Alberto
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎11-10-2003
Message 5 of 6 (230 Views)

Re: Match lines

12-20-2013 06:34 AM in reply to: Harold_Alberto

That's the one! thanks very much. :smileyhappy:

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,968
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 6 of 6 (42 Views)

Re: Match lines

07-30-2014 06:32 AM in reply to: Harold_Alberto

HTH:smileyhappy:

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.