Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mark items in alignment view to display in profile view...

13 REPLIES 13
Message 1 of 14
Postmaster_G
767 Views, 13 Replies

Mark items in alignment view to display in profile view...

Hello all! Civil 3D noob here... Though I have been using ACAD for about 5+ years, I have now begun using it for design by way of Civil 3D (about 3 months now).Robot tongue

Not knowing where to start makes it hard to know what to search for... so I appologize if this has been discussed previously.

I was wondering if after drawing an alignment, creating a profile, and profile view, is there a way I can mark items along the alignment so they could show up in the profile view.  I am laying out a pipeline and want to have the profile display a marker for items such as tees, elbows, reducers and other items.  The marker I would like to use will be something like the vertical style grade break markers.

Also on a side note, as each of these items will have a different name, is there a way that I can add these markers and then have each one with a unique name?

Thank you for your help!!!

-Meow
13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
troma
in reply to: Postmaster_G

Look up the command for Project Objects to Profile View.

The commandline version is PROJECTOBJECTSTOPROF

It should also show up on the ribbon when you select your profile view.

There are a number of options for the style of the projction and its label, and the elevation for it.

Mark Green

Working on Civil 3D in Canada

Message 3 of 14
Postmaster_G
in reply to: troma

That seems to work pretty well.  What type of objects can I make that can each have its own name.