AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
Ehrhart4
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-27-2011
Message 1 of 8 (891 Views)

Mapimport

891 Views, 7 Replies
04-30-2012 02:01 PM

I am using C3D 2012 on Windows 7. When I select MAPIMPORT I get the response that it is an unknown command.  Please tell me what to do to be able to use the command.

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,057
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 2 of 8 (890 Views)

Re: Mapimport

04-30-2012 02:23 PM in reply to: Ehrhart4

Is this with the map workspace current?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,705
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 3 of 8 (882 Views)

Re: Mapimport

04-30-2012 03:00 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Joe-Bouza wrote:

Is this with the map workspace current?


I guess it doesn't matter, J.

Try to manually type in _MAPIMPORT at the command line (if you have no one, click CTRL-9)

*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,819
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 4 of 8 (865 Views)

Re: Mapimport

04-30-2012 08:22 PM in reply to: Ehrhart4

Works fine on my system. Can you run other Map commands?

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
Contributor
Ehrhart4
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-27-2011
Message 5 of 8 (850 Views)

Re: Mapimport

05-01-2012 05:55 AM in reply to: Ehrhart4

Yes....I actually sent the drawing to my home computer that also has C3D2012 and used the MAPIMPORT command flawlessly.

I already took these steps:

 

1. Tried entry at the command prompt line

2. Tried to reinstall the menus

3. Checked my settings

4.  Tried all other Map commands to see if they were recognized.  Some were and some weren't

 

I assume at this point, I have some corruption in my C3D installation and the easiest thing will be to uninstall and reinstall.

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,217
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 6 of 8 (847 Views)

Re: Mapimport

05-01-2012 06:15 AM in reply to: Ehrhart4

Hi,

 

>> 3. Checked my settings

And did you verify the support paths then? IMHO you are missing the one or the other.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,887
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 7 of 8 (847 Views)

Re: Mapimport

05-01-2012 06:16 AM in reply to: Ehrhart4

Google "Autocad,  repair of installation".  It takes about 15 Minutes.

 

Bill

 

Contributor
Ehrhart4
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-27-2011
Message 8 of 8 (844 Views)

Re: Mapimport

05-01-2012 06:20 AM in reply to: Ehrhart4

Thanks all!  We get 'r done.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.