AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Mentor
skintsubby
Posts: 546
Registered: ‎09-29-2004
Message 1 of 4 (124 Views)
Accepted Solution

Manually Adding a Station

124 Views, 3 Replies
05-04-2012 12:36 AM

I've been trying for a while now and I'm hoping someone can show me where I'm going wrong..

 

All I want is to manually add a station in between to other stations.... ie I can produce this-->

 

stations.PNG

 

 

However I would prefer to produce this -->

 

stations1.PNG

 

Which has an additional station added as required from time to time.

 

Thanks for reading.

 

You can manually add extra stations such as you want with station equations in the alignment properties.

 

To get the stations to be labeled, you need to have a station equation label in the alignment label set.

What about a simple station-offset label?
Distinguished Mentor
andrewpuller3811
Posts: 772
Registered: ‎07-30-2008
Message 2 of 4 (117 Views)

Re: Manually Adding a Station

05-04-2012 06:12 AM in reply to: skintsubby

You can manually add extra stations such as you want with station equations in the alignment properties.

 

To get the stations to be labeled, you need to have a station equation label in the alignment label set.

If this fixed your issue, click on "Accept as Solution"

Andrew Puller
Maitland, NSW, Australia
Windows 7 Enterprise 64bit
Intel core i7 2600 @ 3.40 GHz with 16GB Ram
Civil 3d 2013 64bit
*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,753
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 3 of 4 (112 Views)

Re: Manually Adding a Station

05-04-2012 07:19 AM in reply to: skintsubby
What about a simple station-offset label?
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Distinguished Mentor
skintsubby
Posts: 546
Registered: ‎09-29-2004
Message 4 of 4 (83 Views)

Re: Manually Adding a Station

05-07-2012 10:15 PM in reply to: andrewpuller3811

Thanks Andrew.... and Matt.

 

I just needed a pointer in the correct direction. I've now got it working how I want it

 

Mark

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.