AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor bf
Distinguished Contributor
bf
Posts: 221
Registered: ‎08-27-2003
Message 1 of 3 (146 Views)

Manage Attributes

146 Views, 2 Replies
10-02-2013 09:28 AM

2014.  In help, it says to "Click Insert tab-Block Definition panel-Manage Attributes"  In my display, when clicking the Insert tab, I only have a "Block" panel, not a "Block Definition" panel.  Trying to get to the Sync command.  Any help?

Valued Contributor
rendarin
Posts: 99
Registered: ‎05-27-2013
Message 2 of 3 (108 Views)

Re: Manage Attributes

10-03-2013 11:44 PM in reply to: bf
Try switching from the Civil3D ribbon set to 2D Drafting and Annotation.
Product Support
Willy_Campbell
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎07-12-2013
Message 3 of 3 (87 Views)

Re: Manage Attributes

10-22-2013 05:12 PM in reply to: bf

You can also change your workspace over to Planning and Analysis [MAP tools], under the Insert tab, you will find the Manage and Syncronize tools under the AutoCAD Attributes Panel [next to the Block Panel]. This holds true for all previous versions as well.

 

It appears that the HELP file listed was written specifically for where to find these tools in MAP 3D, and MAP workspace.

The shortcut for these are:

Manage Attributes = BATTMAN

Syncronize = ATTSYNC



Willy Campbell
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!