AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor bf
Distinguished Contributor
bf
Posts: 217
Registered: ‎08-27-2003
Message 1 of 3 (140 Views)

Manage Attributes

140 Views, 2 Replies
10-02-2013 09:28 AM

2014.  In help, it says to "Click Insert tab-Block Definition panel-Manage Attributes"  In my display, when clicking the Insert tab, I only have a "Block" panel, not a "Block Definition" panel.  Trying to get to the Sync command.  Any help?

Valued Contributor
rendarin
Posts: 96
Registered: ‎05-27-2013
Message 2 of 3 (102 Views)

Re: Manage Attributes

10-03-2013 11:44 PM in reply to: bf
Try switching from the Civil3D ribbon set to 2D Drafting and Annotation.
Product Support
Willy_Campbell
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎07-12-2013
Message 3 of 3 (81 Views)

Re: Manage Attributes

10-22-2013 05:12 PM in reply to: bf

You can also change your workspace over to Planning and Analysis [MAP tools], under the Insert tab, you will find the Manage and Syncronize tools under the AutoCAD Attributes Panel [next to the Block Panel]. This holds true for all previous versions as well.

 

It appears that the HELP file listed was written specifically for where to find these tools in MAP 3D, and MAP workspace.

The shortcut for these are:

Manage Attributes = BATTMAN

Syncronize = ATTSYNC



Willy Campbell
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.