AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
srolwes
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-24-2007
Message 1 of 8 (1,408 Views)
Accepted Solution

Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

1408 Views, 7 Replies
12-11-2012 09:48 AM

What is the blue flag flyout? I cannot move any lines or polylines without it moving whatever is attached. I do have service pack 1 installed.

 

acad.jpg

 

Hi,

 

you have used constraints (>>>details<<<) and that symbol shows your cursor is over such an entity.

 

- alfred -

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,583
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 8 (1,403 Views)

Re: Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

12-11-2012 09:52 AM in reply to: srolwes

Hi,

 

you have used constraints (>>>details<<<) and that symbol shows your cursor is over such an entity.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
srolwes
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-24-2007
Message 3 of 8 (1,401 Views)

Re: Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

12-11-2012 09:56 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thank you sir.  Normally do not draw but due to downsizing have to. 

Active Member
srolwes
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-24-2007
Message 4 of 8 (1,351 Views)

Re: Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

12-12-2012 06:51 AM in reply to: srolwes

How do you permanently disable this so that it never shows up?  I have the parametric flyout open and it a box shows up with check boxes, all of mine are unchecked but an error reads that 1 must be selected.  Does not make sense.  Never heard of this parameter even in other versions and even then it was all disabled.  This version seems to not be able to disable this crap.

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,525
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 5 of 8 (1,348 Views)

Re: Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

12-12-2012 06:59 AM in reply to: srolwes

Can you find this toolbar, and the circled button?

delete contraints.PNG


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Active Member
srolwes
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-24-2007
Message 6 of 8 (1,343 Views)

Re: Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

12-12-2012 07:07 AM in reply to: srolwes

I understand but every new object drawn has constraints attached.  I have selected flyout and windowed entire drawing to get rid of but any new line, pline etc has them attached again.

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,792
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 7 of 8 (1,338 Views)

Re: Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

12-12-2012 07:25 AM in reply to: srolwes
Turn off INFER constraints. You'll find the button in the status bar at the bottom of the AutoCAD wondow.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Active Member
srolwes
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-24-2007
Message 8 of 8 (1,333 Views)

Re: Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

12-12-2012 07:32 AM in reply to: srolwes

Yea I turn it off along with no other checks and select ok but it can never get out of that screen.  It gives me an error that says at least one item must be selected.  Here is that error.

 

Untitled.png

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.