AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
8 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-24-2007
Post 1 of 9
Accepted Solution

Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

1544 Views, 8 Replies
12-11-2012 09:48 AM

What is the blue flag flyout? I cannot move any lines or polylines without it moving whatever is attached. I do have service pack 1 installed.

 

acad.jpg

 

Hi,

 

you have used constraints (>>>details<<<) and that symbol shows your cursor is over such an entity.

 

- alfred -

*Expert Elite*
9,793 Posts
1,210 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Post 2 of 9

Re: Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

12-11-2012 09:52 AM in reply to: srolwes

Hi,

 

you have used constraints (>>>details<<<) and that symbol shows your cursor is over such an entity.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
8 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-24-2007
Post 3 of 9

Re: Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

12-11-2012 09:56 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Thank you sir.  Normally do not draw but due to downsizing have to. 

Active Member
8 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-24-2007
Post 4 of 9

Re: Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

12-12-2012 06:51 AM in reply to: srolwes

How do you permanently disable this so that it never shows up?  I have the parametric flyout open and it a box shows up with check boxes, all of mine are unchecked but an error reads that 1 must be selected.  Does not make sense.  Never heard of this parameter even in other versions and even then it was all disabled.  This version seems to not be able to disable this crap.

*Expert Elite*
2,525 Posts
263 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Post 5 of 9

Re: Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

12-12-2012 06:59 AM in reply to: srolwes

Can you find this toolbar, and the circled button?

delete contraints.PNG


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Active Member
8 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-24-2007
Post 6 of 9

Re: Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

12-12-2012 07:07 AM in reply to: srolwes

I understand but every new object drawn has constraints attached.  I have selected flyout and windowed entire drawing to get rid of but any new line, pline etc has them attached again.

*Expert Elite*
2,799 Posts
288 Kudos
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Post 7 of 9

Re: Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

12-12-2012 07:25 AM in reply to: srolwes
Turn off INFER constraints. You'll find the button in the status bar at the bottom of the AutoCAD wondow.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Active Member
8 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎01-24-2007
Post 8 of 9

Re: Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

12-12-2012 07:32 AM in reply to: srolwes

Yea I turn it off along with no other checks and select ok but it can never get out of that screen.  It gives me an error that says at least one item must be selected.  Here is that error.

 

Untitled.png

New Member
2 Posts
1 Kudo
Registered: ‎04-03-2013
Post 9 of 9

Re: Lines and Polylines - blue flag flyout?

01-12-2015 10:38 AM in reply to: srolwes

I just had this same issue.  I found that you must have at least one of the constraint settings options checked in the constraint bar display settings, however as long as the "Infer Geometric Constraints" box is unchecked AutoCAD will not operate with constraints.  

 

Even with constraints turned off some objects that have constraints asigned to them will autimatically trigger the constraint settings.  I eventually had to select all objects and delete the constraints in the drawing using the constraints deletion button shown in the previous response.  It is on the Parametric toolbar.  Once I removed all constraints I no longer had any issues and my constriants flag never showed up again. 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post