AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
achillesgr
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎09-12-2012
Message 1 of 5 (306 Views)
Accepted Solution

line angle in gons instead of degrees in properties window

306 Views, 4 Replies
02-28-2014 04:56 AM

hello,

can someone help me display the line angle  in gons in properties  or pop up window?

i changed every angle unit i foubd inthe settings dialogue an i still gett degrees.

thanks!

To get it to display as Grads in the Properties Palette etc. enter UNITS @ command line and set "Angle" to Grads.

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,522
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 2 of 5 (301 Views)

Re: line angle in gons instead of degrees in properties window

02-28-2014 05:04 AM in reply to: achillesgr

For the overall Drawing Setting for Angles set it here:

 

Settings Tab of Toolspace>Rt. Click on Drawing name>Drawinng Settings>Ambient Settings Tab>Angle>Grad

 

 

 

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,522
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 3 of 5 (300 Views)

Re: line angle in gons instead of degrees in properties window

02-28-2014 05:06 AM in reply to: achillesgr

To get it to display as Grads in the Properties Palette etc. enter UNITS @ command line and set "Angle" to Grads.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,885
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 4 of 5 (299 Views)

Re: line angle in gons instead of degrees in properties window

02-28-2014 05:15 AM in reply to: achillesgr

Knowing that 90 degrees = 100 gons, I would think that having an Excel spreadsheet handy for quick conversions would be the way.  If you were to use an alignment there are ways to show an intersection angle and could perhaps use an expression for a label.

 

Bill

 

 

Valued Contributor
achillesgr
Posts: 85
Registered: ‎09-12-2012
Message 5 of 5 (258 Views)

Re: line angle in gons instead of degrees in properties window

03-02-2014 01:17 AM in reply to: Jay_B
Thanks guys! I had already done that and still saw degrees. I then close and reopen and everything is fine. I wonder why auto desk made some things so hard.I am working with PC since 1990 and never saw those silly things in any software. Sometimes I think many it is on purpose and some on is making fun of us out there in auto desk offices... Thanks again
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.