AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
rrfarwell
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-18-2005
Message 1 of 5 (92 Views)

layer property manager

92 Views, 4 Replies
01-18-2005 05:16 PM
Is the cad standard layer property manager available in Civil 3D?
*Laurie Comerford
Message 2 of 5 (92 Views)

Re: layer property manager

01-18-2005 06:11 PM in reply to: rrfarwell
Hi, Why would you think it wouldn't be? Civil 3D is built of top of AutoCAD, not in lieu of it. -- Regards, Laurie Comerford www.cadapps.com.au "rrfarwell" wrote in message news:32109988.1106097417806.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum1.autodesk.com... > Is the cad standard layer property manager available in Civil 3D?
Member
rrfarwell
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-18-2005
Message 3 of 5 (92 Views)

Re: layer property manager

01-19-2005 06:07 AM in reply to: rrfarwell
Hi Laurie,
Thanks for your help.

My Civil 3D layer property manager doesn't include the CAD Standard option. My AutoCAD 2005 standalone does, as does my LDDT. Just wondering what I can do?

Thanks!

Rick
*Angel Espinoza
Message 4 of 5 (92 Views)

Re: layer property manager

01-25-2005 04:35 PM in reply to: rrfarwell
Are you referring to the "Standards" and "Checkstandards" commands? They are there and the "CAD Standards" toolbar is there also. Regards, Angel Espinoza KETIV Technologies "rrfarwell" wrote in message news:23436436.1106143705525.JavaMail.jive@jiveforum2.autodesk.com... > Hi Laurie, > Thanks for your help. > > My Civil 3D layer property manager doesn't include the CAD Standard option. My AutoCAD 2005 standalone does, as does my LDDT. Just wondering what I can do? > > Thanks! > > Rick
Member
rrfarwell
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-18-2005
Message 5 of 5 (92 Views)

Re: layer property manager

01-29-2005 04:10 PM in reply to: rrfarwell
Hi Angel,

Thanks for the reply

No, my layer properties manager isn't the same in Civil 3D as it is in LDD and AutoCAD. There is no snapshot option, nor does it allow for the use of a CAD Standards Import as does the LDD Layer Manager.

Just wondering.

Thanks!
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.