AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
13 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-08-2012
Post 11 of 16

Re: .LAS Lidar Import

09-21-2012 05:27 AM in reply to: matt.boone

well done my friend :smileyhappy: It works!

 

Mind telling me how you did it?

*Expert Elite*
1,796 Posts
196 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Post 12 of 16

Re: .LAS Lidar Import

09-21-2012 05:58 AM in reply to: Breshaki

Breshaki wrote: 

Mind telling me how you did it?


I don't remember, my friend, but if you send me a barrel of your best swedish beer, perhaps I'll recover my memory.

I live on the opposite side of Baltic sea, so transport costs won't be so high...

Contributor
13 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-08-2012
Post 13 of 16

Re: .LAS Lidar Import

09-21-2012 06:01 AM in reply to: Breshaki

Only a case of beer? Your service is quite cheap :smileyhappy:

*Expert Elite*
1,796 Posts
196 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Post 14 of 16

Re: .LAS Lidar Import

09-22-2012 08:10 AM in reply to: Breshaki

Even cheaper than cheap, unless you own a beer excess: I used the powerful command-line Lastools by M.Isenburg.

Contributor
13 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎08-08-2012
Post 15 of 16

Re: .LAS Lidar Import

09-23-2012 11:35 PM in reply to: Breshaki

So I open lastools, browse and find the las file which i then upload. What do I do then? Seems like pretty good softwere a bit advanced though. Thanks

*Expert Elite*
1,796 Posts
196 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Post 16 of 16

Re: .LAS Lidar Import

09-24-2012 06:02 AM in reply to: Breshaki

Breshaki wrote:

What do I do then?


Well, we are guests in an Autodesk forum, so if you wanna get more info about, please post here, thx.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!