AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Mentor
castled071049
Posts: 823
Registered: ‎11-15-2005
Message 1 of 3 (313 Views)
Accepted Solution

Labeling Profile Grade Breaks...

313 Views, 2 Replies
10-14-2013 12:10 PM

I'm trying to add grade break labels to a profile created using Profile Creation Tools (C3D 2014). It places the grade break labels on some of the PVIs, but not all of them. It seems to be random in choosing the placement.

 

Any ideas as to why it will not label all of the PVIs?

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,306
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 3 (300 Views)

Re: Labeling Profile Grade Breaks...

10-14-2013 12:37 PM in reply to: castled071049

Is the weeding factor set to something other than 0 for these labels? 0 is no weeding, adjust from there.

 

WEEDING.png

 

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Distinguished Mentor
castled071049
Posts: 823
Registered: ‎11-15-2005
Message 3 of 3 (254 Views)

Re: Labeling Profile Grade Breaks...

10-15-2013 07:52 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

That's exactly what I was missing. Thanks!

 

It's Miller time.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.