AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
eastridge23
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎07-08-2011
Message 1 of 6 (533 Views)

Label Line between two points drag state.

533 Views, 5 Replies
12-21-2012 11:54 AM

Why doesn't the drag state work when adding a line label between 2 points in Civil 3D 2013. Is everyone having this issue?

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,389
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 2 of 6 (531 Views)

Re: Label Line between two points drag state.

12-21-2012 12:01 PM in reply to: eastridge23

Unfortunately there is not a dragged state for this option.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
ngs
New Member
ngs
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-15-2012
Message 3 of 6 (358 Views)

Re: Label Line between two points drag state.

08-22-2013 03:53 PM in reply to: TRogers

I have just run into this issue and am wondering when this will be available. I am currently using Civil 3D 2014.

Member
ltaylor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-18-2007
Message 4 of 6 (93 Views)

Re: Label Line between two points drag state.

08-27-2014 10:58 AM in reply to: eastridge23

Don't ask me why, but when you label the line (UNDER LABLE TYPE) in the ADD LABELS dialog box you use the "Single Segment" option it will work.  Sadly if you label by the "Line between two points" option it will not work.  I am not sure about the "Multiple Segment" option.  Hope this helps as this is a must have, especially when creating TAG labels.

Employee
peterfunkautodesk
Posts: 720
Registered: ‎08-25-2009
Message 5 of 6 (75 Views)

Re: Label Line between two points drag state.

08-28-2014 07:11 AM in reply to: ltaylor

The drag line seems to be working on my 2015 version of Civil 3D.

 

Regards,

 

Peter Funk

Autodesk, Inc.



Peter Funk
Autodesk, Inc.

Employee
peterfunkautodesk
Posts: 720
Registered: ‎08-25-2009
Message 6 of 6 (74 Views)

Re: Label Line between two points drag state.

08-28-2014 07:20 AM in reply to: peterfunkautodesk

My mistake... I was looking at placing the label.

 

So, the request is for a label between two points that you then drag off the line and just point to dot in space without even the context of the bearing?

 

Peter Funk

Autodesk, Inc.



Peter Funk
Autodesk, Inc.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!