Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Label azimuth bearings Layout>text>contents button doesn't work

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
codral
2505 Views, 10 Replies

Label azimuth bearings Layout>text>contents button doesn't work

So i'm trying to add some labels, in Azimuth bearing (I'm an autocad 2012 user but the school I'm studying at has Autocad Civil 3d 2012) by going to add label>Bearing over distance>clickbox>Layout>component bearing>text>contents (and clicking the ... button)

I then get the same error pop up 5 times "cannot find the resource string number 25202 in resource -581435392" and then " : AeccUiTce90".  I cannot continue.  This is the step I need to perform to change the bearings from quadrant to azimuth (i'm a surveyor so it's essential, and I've previously been manually writing them in).

I don't believe that I will be able to resolve this issue easily, I've tried a few different templates, and I've tried Civil 3d on 3 different computers, all with the same result.  I believe it is a networking issue, from what I've read.

In view of this, and assuming it's the case, Is it possible to upload someone elses setup labels, which have azimuth instead of quadrant?

If so can anyone create on, with azimuth and help there?

Cheers in advance

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
ctbailey
in reply to: codral

The Azimuth setting is found in the Left panel of the Label Composer.

See the screenshot.

NorthAz.png

You must NOT forget to use the "Set Changes" arrow.

Label composing takes some patience, but once done, you're done!

codral
in reply to: ctbailey