AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
coolblues
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-26-2012
Message 1 of 4 (219 Views)
Accepted Solution

Keep on synchronizing manually....

219 Views, 3 Replies
11-26-2012 06:00 PM

Hi guys! I have some drawing files that I keep on synchronizing manually everytime I open them just to show the EG, FG and Pipes properly to my profile view. I've already checked everything that could possibly cause this problems like name of my shortcuts, their location etc. etc. ...some of my files worked just fine so I'm wondering what I'm doing wrong with some that has this problem. Im using C3D 2012. Any ideas? TIA!

If this is with SP2.1 installed, PLEASE submit a bug report. This is something I've been talking about almost since the day 2.1 was released. Official word is "We know this happens with some data in 2012 & 2013, but not sure why", although I have ONLY seen this with MY data in 2012 w/SP2.1..it works perfectly fine in 2013.

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,426
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 4 (206 Views)

Re: Keep on synchronizing manually....

11-26-2012 09:17 PM in reply to: coolblues

If this is with SP2.1 installed, PLEASE submit a bug report. This is something I've been talking about almost since the day 2.1 was released. Official word is "We know this happens with some data in 2012 & 2013, but not sure why", although I have ONLY seen this with MY data in 2012 w/SP2.1..it works perfectly fine in 2013.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Active Member
coolblues
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎11-26-2012
Message 3 of 4 (179 Views)

Re: Keep on synchronizing manually....

11-27-2012 08:30 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

Oh...thanks so much sir! :catembarrassed:

Active Contributor
jonebease
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎10-04-2006
Message 4 of 4 (136 Views)

Re: Keep on synchronizing manually....

12-18-2012 11:28 AM in reply to: coolblues

I've had the same issues with surfaces and alignments.

 

Still no solution?

 

 

Thanks.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.