AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
Cre9engr
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎07-02-2010
Message 1 of 27 (681 Views)
Accepted Solution

Jog Profile Labels

681 Views, 26 Replies
12-13-2012 11:27 AM

Is there a way to insert a jog into a profile label?

Fred
-Civil 3D 2014 sp2
-Windows 7 64-bit
-Intel Core2 Quad with 2.66 GHz
-12 GB of RAM
-Nvidia Quadro FX 4600
-Civil 3D user since 2007

Yup.  I found my own answer.

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,753
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 27 (666 Views)

Re: Jog Profile Labels

12-13-2012 12:38 PM in reply to: Cre9engr
It would be helpful if you included a sketh of what you're looking for.
Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Valued Contributor
Cre9engr
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎07-02-2010
Message 3 of 27 (655 Views)

Re: Jog Profile Labels

12-13-2012 02:18 PM in reply to: mathewk

Something like the attached images. There is both a before and after image. I would like to be able to do with this with some sort of dynamic label that allows the user to adjust the jog distance by selecting a grip or entering a distance in the command line.

Fred
-Civil 3D 2014 sp2
-Windows 7 64-bit
-Intel Core2 Quad with 2.66 GHz
-12 GB of RAM
-Nvidia Quadro FX 4600
-Civil 3D user since 2007
Valued Contributor
Cre9engr
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎07-02-2010
Message 4 of 27 (646 Views)

Re: Jog Profile Labels

12-13-2012 02:37 PM in reply to: Cre9engr

I think I partially answered my own question.  I found how to stagger labels within the properties box.  How can force the stagger to occur at a certain location from the attachment point?

Fred
-Civil 3D 2014 sp2
-Windows 7 64-bit
-Intel Core2 Quad with 2.66 GHz
-12 GB of RAM
-Nvidia Quadro FX 4600
-Civil 3D user since 2007
Valued Contributor
Cre9engr
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎07-02-2010
Message 5 of 27 (637 Views)

Re: Jog Profile Labels

12-13-2012 02:51 PM in reply to: Cre9engr

Yup.  I found my own answer.

Fred
-Civil 3D 2014 sp2
-Windows 7 64-bit
-Intel Core2 Quad with 2.66 GHz
-12 GB of RAM
-Nvidia Quadro FX 4600
-Civil 3D user since 2007
Valued Contributor
Cre9engr
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎07-02-2010
Message 6 of 27 (632 Views)

Re: Jog Profile Labels

12-13-2012 02:59 PM in reply to: Cre9engr

Next stupid question.  Is there a way to jog/stagger the vertical curve labels?  See all my previous images if you want to know what I'm looking for.

Fred
-Civil 3D 2014 sp2
-Windows 7 64-bit
-Intel Core2 Quad with 2.66 GHz
-12 GB of RAM
-Nvidia Quadro FX 4600
-Civil 3D user since 2007
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,953
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 7 of 27 (617 Views)

Re: Jog Profile Labels

12-13-2012 06:20 PM in reply to: Cre9engr

The stagger settings did the 1 grade break label? I couldn't get it the do anything, and help speaks of it for data band use. could you explain what you did?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Valued Contributor
losfotos
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 8 of 27 (429 Views)

Re: Jog Profile Labels

09-19-2013 03:40 PM in reply to: Cre9engr

So since you found the answer... what is it?

 

Edit: Never mind I see your solution.

Carl Simpson
C3D 2013, SP 2
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,953
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 9 of 27 (389 Views)

Re: Jog Profile Labels

09-20-2013 04:47 AM in reply to: Cre9engr

I cant get it to work and I copied your settings. How did you do it?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Valued Contributor
losfotos
Posts: 64
Registered: ‎10-16-2012
Message 10 of 27 (363 Views)

Re: Jog Profile Labels

09-20-2013 09:32 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

I haven't been able to figure out manual jogs on profile labels yet. I'm mostly interested in doing it with structure labels. Super frustrated at the moment.I've just been making new label styles as I need them but that is just stupidly cumbersome.

Carl Simpson
C3D 2013, SP 2
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.