AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
jbear0000
Posts: 343
Registered: ‎07-25-2006
Message 1 of 3 (321 Views)

Issues with creating Station Equations

321 Views, 2 Replies
10-05-2012 10:32 AM

This is using Civil 3D 2012 Service Pack 2.1

When a Station Equation is added to an alignment it causes all of the profile views to get messed up. In addition once the EG profile changes the entire FG profile may also need to be changed. See this video I uploaded to Youtube that fully explains and shows the problem:

 

http://youtu.be/5d2NopSDhzQ?hd=1

 

So does anyone know of a way to some how lock the profile views start and end stations? Or to some how lock the PVI locations on a a proposed profile to certain stations?

Mentor
jbear0000
Posts: 343
Registered: ‎07-25-2006
Message 2 of 3 (255 Views)

Re: Issues with creating Station Equations

10-25-2012 01:35 PM in reply to: jbear0000

To further explain this problem I created another video:

http://youtu.be/zZ2KbJ8abJU

 

This video further explains the problem and offers suggestions to how Civil 3D should address these issues.

Member
shane.ororke
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-18-2010
Message 3 of 3 (80 Views)

Re: Issues with creating Station Equations

11-03-2013 03:26 PM in reply to: jbear0000

It's a real shame that the good old AutoCAD Stretch command doesn't work - if it did then this type of edit would be a much easier graphical fix.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.