Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Intersections very buggy...rant

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
acrain732
560 Views, 5 Replies

Intersections very buggy...rant

Ok, first a little background.  I'm running Civil3d 2012 with a win7 64 bit pro sp1 machine with a intel i3 2120 processor, 16 GB of RAM, ATI Radeon HD 5670.  

I have been using civil3d for the past 5 years and overall have been very happy with the surfacing tools and associated tools.  So much so that I was able to convince my office to move away from another software to civil3d.   Although, I have been well pleased with the surfacing and dynamic abilities in civil3d I have been equally dissappointed in the corridor and especially the intersection functionality of civil3d.  

I have built 3d models of commercial sites, roads (including very large multi-lane) and subdivisions for the past 6 years using a variety of software from Autodesk, Carlson, Trimble, Microstation etc.  Needless to say I've seen the other side of the fence and am very familiar designing in 3d.  

The corridor function in my opinion sucks.  But I have gotten used to it and for the most part it at least works, so it is acceptible.