AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
Chris_Warren
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-10-2009
Message 1 of 3 (273 Views)

Intersecting & Clipping Corridors

273 Views, 2 Replies
02-01-2012 02:15 PM

Hi,

 

I have a drainage ditch that I've created a corridor for. Nothing difficult, just daylight to an existing surface. The problem I'm having is with an existing culvert that I need to pick up the drainage from. I created a corridor that will connect into my main channel using the same assembly. I now have two overlapping corridors. Is it possible to trim or clip them so they fit together? Or do I have to detach the and modify the surfaces and leave the corridors alone? I'm using 2011.

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,753
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 2 of 3 (246 Views)

Re: Intersecting & Clipping Corridors

02-01-2012 05:07 PM in reply to: Chris_Warren

It's certainly possible, but it will be a few different regions, targets, and assemblies.  Given your sketch, I would be inclined to do this using grading tools instead of a corridor.  It will be far easier to clean up the intersection.

Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,872
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 3 of 3 (219 Views)

Re: Intersecting & Clipping Corridors

02-02-2012 09:03 AM in reply to: mathewk

I might add that it is really easy using Sincpac since you can daylight Feature Lines and/or 3D Polylines.

 

Bill

 

 

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.