AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
12 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-14-2007
Post 1 of 8

Internal Error when Printing

592 Views, 7 Replies
06-06-2007 02:27 PM
I get an message that says

INTERNAL ERROR: !scandr.cpp@815: ePermanentlyErased

does anyone have any ideas it would be a great help. I have been plotting for the last 3 days and it just appeared all of a sudden??
Active Member
8 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-22-2006
Post 2 of 8

Re: Internal Error when Printing

08-22-2007 04:08 PM in reply to: jschuur
having the same problem.
Distinguished Contributor
697 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-07-2006
Post 3 of 8

Re: Internal Error when Printing

12-21-2007 01:16 PM in reply to: jschuur
this issue has just occured on one of our engineers machines. it also happens on my machine when i try to plot the file. so this issue is definately file related. i will update with any solutions i find.

note: it does plot to pdf just fine.

Matt
Adams and Clark
Distinguished Contributor
697 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-07-2006
Post 4 of 8

Re: Internal Error when Printing

12-21-2007 01:17 PM in reply to: jschuur
see also: http://discussion.autodesk.com/thread.jspa?messageID=5781232
Employee
2,909 Posts
34 Kudos
Registered: ‎05-13-2005
Post 5 of 8

Re: Internal Error when Printing

12-21-2007 01:28 PM in reply to: jschuur
or

http://www.civil3d.com/2007/12/a-drawing-saver-or-drawing-savior
Matthew Anderson, PE
Product Manager
Distinguished Contributor
697 Posts
3 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-07-2006
Post 6 of 8

Re: Internal Error when Printing

12-21-2007 01:38 PM in reply to: jschuur
as that post mentions, our issue was resolved by recovering the xref drawings.

Matt
Adams and Clark
jpz
Active Member
10 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎02-08-2005
Post 7 of 8

Re: Internal Error when Printing

07-07-2008 10:30 AM in reply to: jschuur
Do you happen to know how this works with vaulted drawings?
Distinguished Contributor
171 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-16-2007
Post 8 of 8

Re: Internal Error when Printing

08-11-2008 11:51 AM in reply to: jschuur
I'm getting this same error when exporting a file to acad 2004.

I've run recovery and audits and purge on the xref, it still happens.

any suggestions?


If I detach the xref it exports fine... but I can't bind or insert the xref... things just dissappear

If I detach the xref then reinsert it and then try and export it, it gives an error that couldn't bind the xref, the pops up the scandr 40 error and exits


Message was edited by: clay stringer Message was edited by: clay stringer
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the future of the Autodesk Community? To participate in this brief usability study, please click here. Your time and input is greatly appreciated!