AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
mramseur
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎01-18-2008
Message 1 of 7 (148 Views)

Inserting "+" for the Station Column when generating .xml volume reports

148 Views, 6 Replies
05-09-2014 12:44 PM

Hello,

 

I currently have Civil 3D 2013. 

 

When I generate .xml volume reports along a station line, a "+" sign is not shown for the station labels under the Station column in the xml table report (see PDF attachment).  Is there anyway for the volume report to insert a "+" in the correct postion for the station labels?

 

Thank you.

 

 

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,398
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 2 of 7 (123 Views)

Re: Inserting "+" for the Station Column when generating .xml volume r

05-09-2014 03:30 PM in reply to: mramseur

The stationing plus character on the Toolbox>Reports Manager>Corridors>Volume Report

is controlled by the Ambient Settings but could be overridden by Alignment Feature Settings.

 

Your Format may be set to "Decimal" change it to "Station Format".

 

Settings Tab of Toolspace>Right click on drawing name>Edit Drawing Settings>Ambient Settings>Station

 

station ambient.PNG

 

If not Ambient settings, check here:

 

Settings Tab of Toolspace>Right click on "Alignment">Edit Feature Settings>Station.

 

station plus.PNG

 

 

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Active Contributor
mramseur
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎01-18-2008
Message 3 of 7 (97 Views)

Re: Inserting "+" for the Station Column when generating .xml volume r

05-19-2014 07:32 AM in reply to: Jay_B

Well, not at all.  I checked those settings and they were set the same as what you showed. 

 

It may have something to do with the .xsl program.

Distinguished Mentor
andrewpuller3811
Posts: 772
Registered: ‎07-30-2008
Message 4 of 7 (77 Views)

Re: Inserting "+" for the Station Column when generating .xml volume r

05-22-2014 03:37 AM in reply to: mramseur

Check the report settings.

 

Toolbox tab of the Toolspace palette -> very top left, click the toolbox. If you wait long enough, a tool tip will appear "Press this button to edit the Report Settings."

 

See the attached image.

If this fixed your issue, click on "Accept as Solution"

Andrew Puller
Maitland, NSW, Australia
Windows 7 Enterprise 64bit
Intel core i7 2600 @ 3.40 GHz with 16GB Ram
Civil 3d 2013 64bit
Active Contributor
mramseur
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎01-18-2008
Message 5 of 7 (63 Views)

Re: Inserting "+" for the Station Column when generating .xml volume r

05-22-2014 07:20 AM in reply to: andrewpuller3811

Nope, it didn't change the station format in the volume report settings. 

 

It was left in the ##+## format before in the toolbox settings anyway.

 

Thanks though.

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,398
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 6 of 7 (59 Views)

Re: Inserting "+" for the Station Column when generating .xml volume r

05-22-2014 07:21 AM in reply to: mramseur

Try posting your drawing here for someone to take a look.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Active Contributor
mramseur
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎01-18-2008
Message 7 of 7 (51 Views)

Re: Inserting "+" for the Station Column when generating .xml volume r

05-22-2014 07:30 AM in reply to: Jay_B

Here is another PDF (see attachment) of the volume report showing what it looks like under the Station column.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.