AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
martin888888
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 1 of 3 (257 Views)
Accepted Solution

Inserting Points into a drawing

257 Views, 2 Replies
03-06-2013 09:15 AM

Under Toolspace/Survey/Survey Point I have a series of points shown.  These are not shown under points in the prospector tab.  Does anyone know how to insert these into my actual drawing?

Assuming you are looking at "Survey Points" in a Survey Database.

RT Click on Survey Points Heading_Points_Insert into dwg.

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,677
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 2 of 3 (253 Views)

Re: Inserting Points into a drawing

03-06-2013 09:25 AM in reply to: martin888888

Assuming you are looking at "Survey Points" in a Survey Database.

RT Click on Survey Points Heading_Points_Insert into dwg.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Distinguished Contributor
martin888888
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 3 of 3 (245 Views)

Re: Inserting Points into a drawing

03-06-2013 09:34 AM in reply to: Jay_B

thanks the first time I did that only one point was inserted for some reason

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!