AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
martin888888
Posts: 231
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 1 of 3 (239 Views)
Accepted Solution

Inserting Points into a drawing

239 Views, 2 Replies
03-06-2013 09:15 AM

Under Toolspace/Survey/Survey Point I have a series of points shown.  These are not shown under points in the prospector tab.  Does anyone know how to insert these into my actual drawing?

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,281
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 2 of 3 (235 Views)

Re: Inserting Points into a drawing

03-06-2013 09:25 AM in reply to: martin888888

Assuming you are looking at "Survey Points" in a Survey Database.

RT Click on Survey Points Heading_Points_Insert into dwg.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Distinguished Contributor
martin888888
Posts: 231
Registered: ‎01-27-2011
Message 3 of 3 (227 Views)

Re: Inserting Points into a drawing

03-06-2013 09:34 AM in reply to: Jay_B

thanks the first time I did that only one point was inserted for some reason

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.