AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
89 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Post 1 of 6

insert osm file

3354 Views, 5 Replies
09-20-2012 01:55 AM

Hello everybody

how can i insert open street map file (osm) in autocad civil 3d 2012.

 

thanks

*Expert Elite*
1,793 Posts
194 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Post 2 of 6

Re: insert osm file

09-20-2012 02:35 AM in reply to: basman12

You can't directly, so open the .OSM file in Qgis, then "save as" DXF format.

Valued Contributor
89 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎03-22-2011
Post 3 of 6

Re: insert osm file

09-20-2012 03:24 AM in reply to: antoniovinci

Thank u for your answer
But how can i open it in qgis program i download it and i dont find anyway to open the .osm file.

thanks

 

*Expert Elite*
1,793 Posts
194 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Post 4 of 6

Re: insert osm file

09-20-2012 03:59 AM in reply to: basman12

basman12 wrote:

I dont find anyway to open the .osm file 


CTRL-SHIFT-V => BROWSE => OPEN

*Expert Elite*
2,138 Posts
205 Kudos
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Post 5 of 6

Re: insert osm file

09-20-2012 03:56 PM in reply to: basman12

Try connecting to it as WMs connection.

 

 

Simply add a new WMS layer in Display Manager:

Data > Connect to Data > Add WMS Connection

  1. Add http://wms.latlon.org/?layers=osm and version as 1.1.1
  2. Cick Connect
  3.  Click Login
  4.  Check OpenStreetMap mapnik
  5. Click Add to Map
Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Distinguished Mentor
520 Posts
84 Kudos
Registered: ‎06-06-2010
Post 6 of 6

Re: insert osm file

09-21-2012 09:21 AM in reply to: basman12

If you were to consider third party add-ons, MapWorks Base will import .OSM files directly into Civil3D (or plain AutoCAD).  The files are in lat/long and are projected to a designed plane system assigned to the current drawing.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post