AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
Lyonstp
Posts: 28
Registered: ‎07-28-2011
Message 1 of 3 (198 Views)

Including Raw description in "format" Description Key Sets

198 Views, 2 Replies
10-25-2013 11:58 AM

Is there any code or way i can get the raw description to show up in my format?

 

For instance, my point decription is P01 10", the "code" is P## and the Format is currently 10" Pipe but I would like it to read 10" Pipe P01.

 

How do I modify the format for it to include the raw description? I tried 10" Pipe P## but it shows up just like that.

Valued Contributor
seattlesurvey
Posts: 98
Registered: ‎08-24-2007
Message 2 of 3 (183 Views)

Re: Including Raw description in "format" Description Key Sets

10-25-2013 01:50 PM in reply to: Lyonstp

Try "$1 Pipe $0" (don't include the quotes).

 

Hope this helps.

Valued Mentor
dmartin
Posts: 406
Registered: ‎04-09-2013
Message 3 of 3 (176 Views)

Re: Including Raw description in "format" Description Key Sets

10-25-2013 02:24 PM in reply to: Lyonstp

I believe you want your format to be

 

10" Pipe $*

 

this will have you full description be 10" pipe and the entire raw description.

 

 

Thanks,
Dave

Civil 3D 2013
HP Z400 Workstation
6GB of RAM
296GB HDD
ATI FirePro V5700(FireGL)
Win 7 Home Professional
Please use Kudos Where Deserved



Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!