AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,884
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 11 of 22 (276 Views)

Re: Include Text in Expression.

12-23-2012 07:18 AM in reply to: Adriano_cad

Yes, there is a solution, as stated

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
Adriano_cad
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 12 of 22 (264 Views)

Re: Include Text in Expression.

12-23-2012 12:27 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Hello

How are you?

Yes, your idea is ok.

I did so and it was good. I like to have a single expression for all.


When I wrote the words already knew he could not contain text, but I decided to take the opnion of all to see if anyone did.

Thanks.

Adriano Oliveira

*Expert Elite*
MaxiCAD Informática
www.maxicad.com.br
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,884
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 13 of 22 (255 Views)

Re: Include Text in Expression.

12-23-2012 05:15 PM in reply to: Adriano_cad

Hello Adriano

 

I don't think so, because we have to use the condition for text heigh assignment you'll need an expression for both 

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
Adriano_cad
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 14 of 22 (208 Views)

Re: Include Text in Expression.

01-12-2013 03:00 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Hello,

 

Exactly, that's what made an expression for each label, so the control was dynamic.

 

thank you

 

Adriano Oliveira

*Expert Elite*
MaxiCAD Informática
www.maxicad.com.br
*Expert Elite*
Adriano_cad
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 15 of 22 (171 Views)

Re: Include Text in Expression.

01-15-2013 06:07 PM in reply to: tcorey
No. The expression already does what I need. But I want the same expression I can have a text -- *Adriano Oliveira* 51.9167-8397 adriano.cad@gmail.com / suporte@maxicad.com.br Authorized Author / Autodesk Authorized Instructor / Consultor de Aplica??o Pr?mio Instructor Quality Award pela Autodesk Inc Suporte MaxiCAD Inform?tica www.maxicad.com.br www.maxicad.com.br/blog http://br.linkedin.com/pub/adriano-oliveira/42/914/774
Adriano Oliveira

*Expert Elite*
MaxiCAD Informática
www.maxicad.com.br
*Expert Elite*
Adriano_cad
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 16 of 22 (171 Views)

Re: Include Text in Expression.

01-15-2013 06:07 PM in reply to: tcorey
Hi. Yes I know. But I need to make the text value K1 be invisible whenever the expression result is -1. So can not be included on the label, because if you stay in the label text value K1 will not be invisible. -- *Adriano Oliveira* 51.9167-8397 adriano.cad@gmail.com / suporte@maxicad.com.br Authorized Author / Autodesk Authorized Instructor / Consultor de Aplica??o Pr?mio Instructor Quality Award pela Autodesk Inc Suporte MaxiCAD Inform?tica www.maxicad.com.br www.maxicad.com.br/blog http://br.linkedin.com/pub/adriano-oliveira/42/914/774
Adriano Oliveira

*Expert Elite*
MaxiCAD Informática
www.maxicad.com.br
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,557
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 17 of 22 (170 Views)

Re: Include Text in Expression.

01-15-2013 06:40 PM in reply to: Adriano_cad

Hello Adriano,

 

Could post a drawing for us to look at? That might help us bridge our language difference.

 

Best regards,

 

Tim

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
*Expert Elite*
Adriano_cad
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 18 of 22 (163 Views)

Re: Include Text in Expression.

01-16-2013 04:40 AM in reply to: tcorey

Hello

 

I going send one drawing with situation.

 

Thanks

 

 

Adriano Oliveira

*Expert Elite*
MaxiCAD Informática
www.maxicad.com.br
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,520
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 19 of 22 (155 Views)

Re: Include Text in Expression.

01-16-2013 09:45 AM in reply to: Adriano_cad

I think you just need one expression.

It needs to be desgined to return a zero for the case where you don't want the text to display.

It needs to be desgined to return your text height for the case where you do want the text to display.

 

(NB text height in drawing units.  I found this out: if I want 1.5mm text, I would type 1.5 in the text height box.  But if you're using an expression to set the text height it's 0.0015, because it reads it as metres.)

 

As others have said, use this expression as the text height for the componant " K1=<xxx> "

The entire componant will disapear in the case when the text height is zero.

 

 

I don't know if you will need other expression to change the size of the border around the text.

 


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
Adriano_cad
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 20 of 22 (133 Views)

Re: Include Text in Expression.

01-18-2013 05:32 AM in reply to: troma

HI,

 

The equation works, but when the component is not located on the curve is the value? '. Do you have any idea how to hide?

 

Thanks

Adriano Oliveira

*Expert Elite*
MaxiCAD Informática
www.maxicad.com.br
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.