AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
jonathan_ckf
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-31-2012
Message 1 of 3 (440 Views)

Import Mapsource to Civil 3D

440 Views, 2 Replies
09-20-2012 09:02 AM

Hi,

I am new to Civil 3D. I wanna put data to match a boundary survey. I got the data from device - Garmin GPSmap 62s.

 

After i installed Mapsource, i imported data from device. I got Tracks and it can be saved in diff formats - *.gdb , *.mps , *.txt , *.dxf and *.gpx.

 

I tried to save as DXF, but when i open it with Civil3D, it appears nothing.

 

Please Help!

 

regards,

Jon.

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,747
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 2 of 3 (429 Views)

Re: Import Mapsource to Civil 3D

09-20-2012 10:50 AM in reply to: jonathan_ckf

jonathan_ckf wrote:

 it appears nothing.

 


_Zoom _E

*Expert Elite*
Murph
Posts: 2,061
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 3 (412 Views)

Re: Import Mapsource to Civil 3D

09-20-2012 03:31 PM in reply to: jonathan_ckf

You don't see anything because the "tracks" in Mapsource are not saved to the dxf format. You can try saving to gpx format and use Mapworks. Or save the points to dxf, just beware of the units and the coordinate system.

Murph
Supportting the troops daily.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!