AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
Kenneth_L
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-28-2012
Message 1 of 3 (316 Views)

Import LandXML Dialog Box Does Not Open

316 Views, 2 Replies
10-09-2012 10:35 AM

I am trying to import a LandXML surface into my project.  However, when I click the "LandXML" button in the "Import" tab, absolutely nothing happens.  The command _AeccLandXMLIn appears in the command line, but there is no dialog box and no further action from Civil3D.  Any ideas how I can get this to work? 

 

I ran into a similar problem with the normal "Open File" dialog box, and had to run a FILEDIA command to turn that dialog box back on.  Is there a command like that to turn on and off the Import LandXML dialog box?

 

Thanks for any help you can offer.

New Member
gsisman
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-17-2012
Message 2 of 3 (267 Views)

Re: Import LandXML Dialog Box Does Not Open

12-17-2012 10:31 AM in reply to: Kenneth_L

I have the exact same problem but I see this message in the command line after pressing the menu choice on the File/Import/LandXML option

 

 

 _AeccLandXMLIn Unknown command "AECCLANDXMLIN".  Press F1 for help.

New Member
BradPowell
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-28-2010
Message 3 of 3 (265 Views)

Re: Import LandXML Dialog Box Does Not Open

12-17-2012 10:39 AM in reply to: Kenneth_L

Its opening off the screen. Start command and then press ALT+Space+M and hold your left or right arrow keys down until box appears.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.