AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Product Support
AlmasSuljevic
Posts: 778
Registered: ‎08-11-2010
Message 11 of 18 (1,021 Views)

Re: import .fbk file help

05-19-2011 12:21 PM in reply to: cadman33619

It all makese sense. The message means that SQL Compact is not installed or not installed correctly. AutoCAD Civil 3D 2011 uses this program instead of MS Access to store survey database. Older versions used Access (32-bit). So if SQL CE is not installed that may explain what the problem is. You may notice that your Survey.sdbx file in Working Folder. This file is created by SQL. Absence of this file means there is no Survey database.

 

To resolve this see you can repair or reinstall Microsoft SQL Server Compact Edition in your Control Panel>Programs and Features.

 

Good luck!



Almas Suljevic
Product Support Specialist
Autodesk Global Subscription and Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Please click on "Accept as Solution" if post helped you resolve the issue.
Member
Adoes_fly
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-16-2011
Message 12 of 18 (985 Views)

Re: import .fbk file help

06-16-2011 04:58 PM in reply to: AlmasSuljevic

sorry to post on someone elses problem but i have spent a holf hour looking on how to make my own help question fourm and could not find it.  my problem is one step after his my TPS300 format file looks ok but it will not properly import into AutoCAD and says you must occupy a point first. I do not know hwat to do or if my fbk file is even usable with AutoCAD.  Please help

*Expert Elite*
Sinc
Posts: 6,207
Registered: ‎11-18-2006
Message 13 of 18 (982 Views)

Re: import .fbk file help

06-16-2011 06:06 PM in reply to: Adoes_fly

You should post this question as a separate topic.  Maybe a forum admin will break it out...

 

Your error most likely indicates that your fbk has angle-right entries before an entry that defines the instrument occupied point.  If you can post the fbk file (or at least the first part of it, up until it hits the error you mentioned), it could help us identify the issue.

 

Or you might simply be importing the wrong type of file.  I'm not familiar with a "TPS300 format"...  Is it a fbk file?  Or something else?

Sinc
Member
Grant_NZ
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-16-2011
Message 14 of 18 (976 Views)

Re: import .fbk file help

06-16-2011 09:39 PM in reply to: AlmasSuljevic

I have been having this same problem (that is, not been able to create a survey database). I have successfully been creating sds in 2011 and earlier but have installed 2012 and can now no longer create a sd with the same error message poping up as cadman. We are running 2012 as 32 bit on Win XP with min RAM (I know, the dark ages). I was wondering if you meant "AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012 uses this program instead of MS access" etc, not 2011 as I could create sds before but not now. I'm trying to repair/reintall MS SQL without much luck at the moment!

Member
Grant_NZ
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-16-2011
Message 15 of 18 (973 Views)

Re: import .fbk file help

06-16-2011 09:44 PM in reply to: Grant_NZ

opps, just reread cadmans first post and saw he is using 2011, ignore my previous post but it still does not solve my problem then as it worked fine before in 11 and the only thing I have changed is installing 12. Hmmm.

Member
Adoes_fly
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-16-2011
Message 16 of 18 (962 Views)

Re: import .fbk file help

06-17-2011 10:34 AM in reply to: AlmasSuljevic

Grant_NZ here is my note pad fbk file opened in note pad


! FBK TPS300 format file ! Version 1.1 September/21/1999 Leica Geosystems Ltd ! April/13/2005 BLS TMK Version UNITS METER DMS ! ! JOB AATOPO ! Job Remarks: ! Instrument: TC703 ! Operator: AA ! Date: 06/12/2011 Time: 13:36:49 ! ! ----- Instrument Setup ----- ! NEZ P9 1046.211 1000.000 554.610 STN P9 1.559 ! ! ----- Orientation ----- ! ! NEZ BM 1000.000 1000.000 556.400 BS BM 180.00000 ! PRISM 1.559 F1 VA 3200 75.5329 12.463 269.3337 " 42" PRISM 1.559 F1 VA 3201 68.3149 10.108 270.1544 " 42" PRISM 1.559 F1 VA 3202 58.2057 8.586 269.1554 " 42" PRISM 1.559 F1 VA 3203 35.0213 6.998 268.4805 " 42" PRISM 1.559 F1 VA 3204 13.1614 7.445 268.3814 " 42" PRISM 1.559 F1 VA 3205 353.2148 9.114 268.5653 " 42" And then when i add it to my survey database i get an import error saying improper number of parameters and some other points will error with point "###" doesn't exist. is autocad unknowing of my file type and i think i get the same problem when i import the points in a gis. file type aswell. Ps the 42" on the end is the point description.
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,857
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 17 of 18 (951 Views)

Re: import .fbk file help

06-17-2011 11:06 AM in reply to: Adoes_fly

If I understand your question about this group.  Use the NEW MESSAGE at the top left of the opening page of Autocad Civil 3D  to start a new Post.

 

Bill

 

Member
Adoes_fly
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-16-2011
Message 18 of 18 (943 Views)

Re: import .fbk file help

06-17-2011 11:32 AM in reply to: wfberry

thankyou i will no longer be repyling on this thred i have my own now

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.