AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
hcemince
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 1 of 3 (810 Views)

I can't use the corridor surface as DATUM surface...

810 Views, 2 Replies
02-07-2013 08:48 AM

Hi. Actually, My problem added with pic ... I want to make volume calculate for sample road project. When I try to  compute materials I cant use Corridor surface for DATUM... There is only target surface on option...

 

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,226
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 2 of 3 (770 Views)

Re: I can't use the corridor surface as DATUM surface...

02-07-2013 02:22 PM in reply to: hcemince

You can only compute materials using the surfaces that have been added to the sample line group.  Open up the Sections tab of the Sample Line Group properties and add the Corridor surface data.

 

Clipboard01.png

New Member
hcemince
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 3 of 3 (751 Views)

Re: I can't use the corridor surface as DATUM surface...

02-08-2013 01:45 AM in reply to: sboon

thank you!....

It worked for me.... :smileyhappy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.