AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
hcemince
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 1 of 3 (666 Views)

I can't use the corridor surface as DATUM surface...

666 Views, 2 Replies
02-07-2013 08:48 AM

Hi. Actually, My problem added with pic ... I want to make volume calculate for sample road project. When I try to  compute materials I cant use Corridor surface for DATUM... There is only target surface on option...

 

 

 

 

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,111
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 2 of 3 (626 Views)

Re: I can't use the corridor surface as DATUM surface...

02-07-2013 02:22 PM in reply to: hcemince

You can only compute materials using the surfaces that have been added to the sample line group.  Open up the Sections tab of the Sample Line Group properties and add the Corridor surface data.

 

Clipboard01.png

New Member
hcemince
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
Message 3 of 3 (607 Views)

Re: I can't use the corridor surface as DATUM surface...

02-08-2013 01:45 AM in reply to: sboon

thank you!....

It worked for me.... :smileyhappy:

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.