AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
JoaoMM
Posts: 115
Registered: ‎02-10-2005
Message 1 of 4 (82 Views)

hyperlink cursor

82 Views, 3 Replies
04-12-2005 03:29 AM
Is possible to use hyperlink cursor with osnap to use do inquiry intersection of 2 alignments??

Is possible to control hyperlink cursor because when I have a lot of alignments the monitor area is insufficient to see all Station/Offset in hyperlink cursor cursor. Is possible to hyperlink cursor showing only the 2 last aligments that i am working??

Thanks

Joao
Distinguished Contributor
JoaoMM
Posts: 115
Registered: ‎02-10-2005
Message 2 of 4 (82 Views)

Re: hyperlink cursor

04-13-2005 02:19 PM in reply to: JoaoMM
Is possible to see station/offset of hyperlink cursor using osnap points??? I want to see a intersection of two alignments or end point of a curve. Is possible to use an "osnap" to see the exactly station and offset. I dont want to use Label to do this!!!

Thanks

Joao
Distinguished Contributor
ACADuser
Posts: 1,205
Registered: ‎12-22-2003
Message 3 of 4 (82 Views)

Re: hyperlink cursor

04-14-2005 01:28 PM in reply to: JoaoMM
Very simple, but you must use the label command (without actually placing a label in your drawing) AND the "Magnet" option must be turned on for the AutoSnap settings (options dialogue, drafting tab).

1. From the pulldown menu: Alignments>Add Labels...

2. Click the "Add" button.

3. Select the alignment that you want the station and offset to reference.

4. Move your cursor near the point you want to snap to (make sure your osnap is set accordingly) and the cursor will magically move to point you wish to query. The station and offset are displayed near the cursor.
TIP: If your hands are very shaky just let go of the mouse after is "magnetizes" to the osnap point.

When done just right-click to end the command without placing a label.

HTH
ACADuser
Civil 3D 2015, Raster Design 2015
Windows 7 Enterprise
Dell Precision T5500 Workstation
Dual Quad Core Intel Xeon 2.53GHz Processors
24GB RAM, NVIDIA Quadro FX 4800 1.5GB
DUAL 27" Dell UltraSharp U2713HM
Distinguished Contributor
JoaoMM
Posts: 115
Registered: ‎02-10-2005
Message 4 of 4 (82 Views)

Re: hyperlink cursor

04-15-2005 06:58 AM in reply to: JoaoMM
Thanks HTH!!! It helps me a lot! :smileyhappy:

Is possible to do something similiar but with my finnished ground in profile view.

Is any manner to list/ or to see in hyperlink cursor elevation of finnished ground in a specified station.???

Example:

I want to see the elevation on Km 0+554,513 of Finnished Ground of Road 2???

Thanks

JoaoMM
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.