Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Huge text and station labels

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
rade_tomovic
1791 Views, 11 Replies

Huge text and station labels

I have a digitalised map with dimensions approx. 7 x 15 km. When I set up scale to 1:25000 (1 paper mm = 25 m on terrain ), alignment labels go to crazy mode, and as crazy I mean that they are all over the screen. One more question (very easy I guess, but I'm very new to C3D), how to display Layout tabs always?

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
Pointdump
in reply to: rade_tomovic

W,

You'll need to change the text height in your alignment label styles to something smaller:

AlignLabels.png

And for the Layout Tabs, here's info on pretty much every way you can lose and gain them back:
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/autocad-civil-3d-general/model-and-layout-tabs-are-gone/m-p/4615509/hi...

Dave

Dave Stoll
Las Vegas, Nevada

EESignature

64GB DDR4 2400MHz ECC SoDIMM / 1TB SSD
NVIDIA Quadro P5000 16GB
Windows 10 Pro 64 / Civil 3D 2024
Message 3 of 12
rade_tomovic
in reply to: Pointdump

But that text is 2 mm height on paper, it will be invisible if I change
height
Message 4 of 12
Pointdump

W,

In Model Space you can change the Anno Scale without it affecting anything in your Paper Space Layouts. Try changing that:

AnnoScale.png

Dave

Dave Stoll
Las Vegas, Nevada

EESignature

NVIDIA Quadro P5000 16GB
Message 5 of 12
wfberry
in reply to: Pointdump

Dave:

Just a couple of things.  Anno Scale is for use of annotative objects.  I think it is best in most cases for changing Civil 3D labels is to change the Model Space scale in Settings.  Now, I cannot remember where the differences may lie but there is a potential problem somewhere.  Our ole sidekick, sinc, would  normally have stepped in now.

Bill

Message 6 of 12