AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
wildcatquebec
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-12-2012
Message 1 of 16 (418 Views)
Accepted Solution

How to set Automatic Height in Sheet Profile View

418 Views, 15 Replies
11-13-2012 07:51 AM

Hi all!

 

How i can Set Automatic Height in the Sheet Profile View ?

 

Thx Alot!! :smileyhappy:

Steve,

While I agree with you on that's what happens, I'm not sure I agree that what "should" happen.  Most of our projects are a mile or more and with the tool in it's current configuration I have to adjust the datum for every profile view except the first one. We don't have enough grade around here to use the split profiles much.  I think if the "automatic" setting were available to be used for each profile view, there would be much less work involved.  I just don't think the program yet knows how to read that information for each view.

Member
wildcatquebec
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-12-2012
Message 2 of 16 (396 Views)

Re: How to set Automatic Height in Sheet Profile View

11-13-2012 11:20 AM in reply to: wildcatquebec

Anyone use Plan Production ??

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,618
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 3 of 16 (394 Views)

Re: How to set Automatic Height in Sheet Profile View

11-13-2012 11:31 AM in reply to: wildcatquebec

When creating the sheets, on the Profile Views page, under Other profile view options, select Choose Settings and then open the Profile View Wizard. You can set Automatic height there, on the Profile View Height page.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
*Expert Elite*
LisaPohlmeyer
Posts: 573
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 4 of 16 (361 Views)

Re: How to set Automatic Height in Sheet Profile View

11-15-2012 11:46 AM in reply to: wildcatquebec

Tim

That option is grayed out for me as well, can't figure out how to get it so I can select that option. Even if I uncheck the Split profile view, the Profile view height remains grayed out.

Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, C3D 2015
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,618
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 5 of 16 (345 Views)

Re: How to set Automatic Height in Sheet Profile View

11-16-2012 08:31 AM in reply to: LisaPohlmeyer

Lisa, I would have to see the data....

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
*Expert Elite*
LisaPohlmeyer
Posts: 573
Registered: ‎01-14-2009
Message 6 of 16 (344 Views)

Re: How to set Automatic Height in Sheet Profile View

11-16-2012 08:39 AM in reply to: tcorey
Tim Email address please
Lisa Pohlmeyer

C3D 2012 SP4, C3D 2015
Please use "Accept as Solution" if this solved your issue.
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,618
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 7 of 16 (344 Views)

Re: How to set Automatic Height in Sheet Profile View

11-16-2012 08:42 AM in reply to: LisaPohlmeyer

tcorey@shasta.com

 

Leaving for an appt in ten minutes, so it'll be later today before I can look at this for you.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
New Member
nickschrader6685
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-14-2010
Message 8 of 16 (303 Views)

Re: How to set Automatic Height in Sheet Profile View

12-04-2012 04:30 PM in reply to: wildcatquebec

Hello

 

I came across this issue as well and was wondering if a solution or work around?

 

Thanks

 

Nick

 

Oh yeah I'm using C3D '11

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,148
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 9 of 16 (296 Views)

Re: How to set Automatic Height in Sheet Profile View

12-04-2012 05:03 PM in reply to: nickschrader6685

I'm confused here - when you create sheets the profile views are sized to fit within the viewport that comes from the sheet template.  You shouldn't have any control over the height or width.

 

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,992
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 10 of 16 (290 Views)

Re: How to set Automatic Height in Sheet Profile View

12-04-2012 06:46 PM in reply to: sboon

Just a guess: I think the issue is with the datum

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.