AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
KW-EGA
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎03-29-2007
Message 1 of 6 (695 Views)
Accepted Solution

How to reverse profile stationing?

695 Views, 5 Replies
07-13-2012 07:35 AM

I need to create a profile view that starts at Station 189+00 and ends at Station 175+00 such that the stationing of the profile decends from left to right. How do I do this in Civil 3D 2010?

I found what I needed. Under the summary tab in the profile view style there is the option to switch the view direction from left to right.

Valued Contributor
KW-EGA
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎03-29-2007
Message 2 of 6 (693 Views)

Re: How to reverse profile stationing?

07-13-2012 07:41 AM in reply to: KW-EGA

I found what I needed. Under the summary tab in the profile view style there is the option to switch the view direction from left to right.

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,521
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 3 of 6 (690 Views)

Re: How to reverse profile stationing?

07-13-2012 07:43 AM in reply to: KW-EGA

That option is also on the Graph tab of the style editor.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Contributor
KW-EGA
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎03-29-2007
Message 4 of 6 (687 Views)

Re: How to reverse profile stationing?

07-13-2012 07:58 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

All of my slope labels have the opposite sign now. Is there an easy way to fix that or do I need to create an expression?

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,521
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 5 of 6 (684 Views)

Re: How to reverse profile stationing?

07-13-2012 08:06 AM in reply to: KW-EGA

I see the correct signage, based on the stationing. I do get the slope labels flipped to the other side of the tangents so I edit the Attachment point and Y offset value to flip them back on top.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Contributor
KW-EGA
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎03-29-2007
Message 6 of 6 (681 Views)

Re: How to reverse profile stationing?

07-13-2012 08:19 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

Yes, the slope direction would be correct. I guess I am trying to recreate a plan sheet that is incorrect. I decided to leave the slope signage as assigned by Civil 3D.

 

Thanks

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.