AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,346
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 1 of 3 (229 Views)

How to rename the existing profile “profile from surface”?

229 Views, 2 Replies
10-18-2012 01:11 PM

How to rename the existing profile “profile from surface”?

 

On the right click there is no such option!

 

Thank you

 

Best

 

Jamal

 

Clip_217.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,250
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 3 (225 Views)

Re: How to rename the existing profile “profile from surface”?

10-18-2012 01:50 PM in reply to: JamaL9722060

Hi,

 

either by selecting the profile and modify it's name in the property-window (<Ctrl>-<1>), or selecting the profile, then rightclick and search for profile-properties.

 

HTH, - alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mentor
JamaL9722060
Posts: 1,346
Registered: ‎04-09-2010
Message 3 of 3 (221 Views)

Re: How to rename the existing profile “profile from surface”?

10-18-2012 02:11 PM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Many thanks for the answer Alfred. It works

Best

 

Jamal

 

Clip_220.jpg

----------------------------------------------------------
Jamal NUMAN, GIS and Civil Engineer, MSc
e-mail: JamaL9722060@yahoo.com
P.O.Box: 731, Ramallah, West Bank, Palestine.
----------------------------------------------------------
Software: AutoCAD 2014, AutoCAD C3D, AutoCAD M3D, Revit
Windows 7 (Ultimate 64 bits),
Firefox 20.0,
Kaspersky 2013.
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.