AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
cattjake
Posts: 56
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
Message 1 of 3 (196 Views)
Accepted Solution

How to Lock Toolbar Location

196 Views, 2 Replies
12-05-2013 04:31 AM

Good Morning.

 


In Civil 2013 is there a way to lock where you drag the tool bars? I work on dual screen and drag my properties and layers manager over to the second screen. Randomly they will jump back from the right screen to the left screen on program restart.

 

Also when I open the grading toolbar and drag it over to the right screen some commands, such as breaking a feature line, will cause it to jump back into the middle of the left screen right then.

 

Is there anyway to lock the toolbars to where they were dragged last?

 

Thanks,

 

 

Hi,

 

yes, there is the sysvar LOCKUI (>>>details<<<) that can lock/unlock parts of the ui, you find also a small symbol in the lower statusbar (right side) that you can use to control the sysvar, right click the symbol to get the options:

 

2013-12-05 13-47-00.png

 

- alfred -

*Expert Elite*
Patchy
Posts: 6,273
Registered: ‎09-16-2009
Message 2 of 3 (190 Views)

Re: How to Lock Toolbar Location

12-05-2013 04:46 AM in reply to: cattjake

Try command:  LOCKUI and type in 15.

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,216
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 3 (188 Views)

Re: How to Lock Toolbar Location

12-05-2013 04:47 AM in reply to: cattjake

Hi,

 

yes, there is the sysvar LOCKUI (>>>details<<<) that can lock/unlock parts of the ui, you find also a small symbol in the lower statusbar (right side) that you can use to control the sysvar, right click the symbol to get the options:

 

2013-12-05 13-47-00.png

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.