AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
kaanturkum
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-15-2011
Message 1 of 4 (298 Views)

how to change ROLLOVERTIPS Settings

298 Views, 3 Replies
10-05-2012 01:51 AM

 hi Everyone,

 

when the cursor is on the alignment obejcts, ROLLOVERTIPS show me ,

 

Ex,

 

Name ; AAAAA

Style ;  AAAAA

Layer; AAAAA

Station Value ;  0 + aaa m, minus Aligment Profile 1 elevation , Exist ground profile elevation.

 

I want to Change ; Station Value = 0+ aaa m , Aligment Layout profile 1 Elevation / or anything else

 

How can I change that setting.

Product Support
Matt_Haokip
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎05-27-2011
Message 2 of 4 (248 Views)

Re: how to change ROLLOVERTIPS Settings

10-11-2012 01:06 PM in reply to: kaanturkum

Hi Kaan,

 

The Station value shown in the ROLLOVERTIPS is based on what is defined in the "Text Component Editor-Contents".

 

You may want to edit the contents to your requirement by selecting the ellipsis button for the Text Contents in the Layout tab of the Label Style Composer as shown in the screenshot:

Text_Component_Editor_for_Alignment_label.png

 

I hope this helps.

 

Thanks,

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!



Matt Haokip
*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,815
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 3 of 4 (243 Views)

Re: how to change ROLLOVERTIPS Settings

10-11-2012 01:35 PM in reply to: Matt_Haokip

Hi Matt,

 

I hate to disagree but that has absolutely nothing to do with the roll over tool tips. If you want to change the precision of the tool tip, you need to go change the drawing setting or the feature setting. Please see the following video for the steps to do this:

 

http://screencast.com/t/aU2zNsvQaE 

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
Product Support
Matt_Haokip
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎05-27-2011
Message 4 of 4 (238 Views)

Re: how to change ROLLOVERTIPS Settings

10-11-2012 01:42 PM in reply to: BrianHailey

Hi Brian,

 

I might be wrong, however my understanding to the question was about what is being displayed in the Station value for the ROLLOVERTIPS such as Kaan wanted no negative sign and something else instead of Alignment Profile elevation etc. 

 

Thanks for pointing out.

 

Regards,

If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!



Matt Haokip
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.