AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
dhavaldj36
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-22-2012
Message 1 of 4 (656 Views)

how to calculate open traverse?

656 Views, 3 Replies
05-19-2012 09:01 AM

I don't know about open traverse

how to do open traverse and how to adjust it.

Distinguished Contributor
SurveyorLee
Posts: 128
Registered: ‎12-23-2008
Message 2 of 4 (642 Views)

Re: how to calculate open traverse?

05-19-2012 07:24 PM in reply to: dhavaldj36

an open traverse starts on one known point and ends on another known point.  That you don't know what it is tells me you don't know enough about it to be computing it.

 

It's a surveying  thing.

 

Lee

Contributor
jtelder
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎11-02-2008
Message 3 of 4 (623 Views)

Re: how to calculate open traverse?

05-20-2012 02:11 PM in reply to: dhavaldj36

Use the Force, Luke.........................

JT
Employee
peterfunkautodesk
Posts: 720
Registered: ‎08-25-2009
Message 4 of 4 (604 Views)

Re: how to calculate open traverse?

05-21-2012 06:28 AM in reply to: dhavaldj36

Look at the "COGOEditor" tool in Civil 3D 2012 and 2013. It can be used to input the traverse and then adjust it. It can also read a polyline as the initial input. It likes COGO points, but can also work by picking locations in the drawing. There are a number of different options on how to balance the traverse after it is input.

 

Cheers,

 

Peter Funk

Autodesk, Inc.



Peter Funk
Autodesk, Inc.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!