AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
millermccoy
Posts: 182
Registered: ‎09-23-2008
Message 1 of 4 (3,230 Views)
Accepted Solution

how to add surface to an existing profile view

3230 Views, 3 Replies
02-01-2012 01:59 PM

I've got a profile view created with one surface and I would like to add a different tin surface...and keep the one surface already on it

thanks!

2015 Civil 3D

"Draw in profile view" does not need to be selected.  It will just show up.

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,510
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 4 (3,226 Views)

Re: how to add surface to an existing profile view

02-01-2012 02:06 PM in reply to: millermccoy

Sample the new surface, it should automatically show up in the existing PV.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Mentor
miked
Posts: 164
Registered: ‎12-16-2003
Message 3 of 4 (3,225 Views)

Re: how to add surface to an existing profile view

02-01-2012 02:12 PM in reply to: millermccoy

Profile - Create Profile from Surface

Then select the same centreline as the centreline in the profile you want to add the new surface

Select the surface you want to add and then add

Select draw in profile view and its there now just cancel out of the rest and done.

NVIDIA Quadro 600
Civil3D 2012 64x
*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,790
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 4 of 4 (3,204 Views)

Re: how to add surface to an existing profile view

02-01-2012 05:03 PM in reply to: miked

"Draw in profile view" does not need to be selected.  It will just show up.

Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.