Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to add designed road to Civil 3d?

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
385 Views, 3 Replies

How to add designed road to Civil 3d?

I'm a beginner in Civil 3d, we are about to start in a new project which include demolishing of old road and renew all road items asphalt, curbstone exits/entries between service road and main carraigeway.

In my case I have a  new design of road with full detailed curbstyone lines and exits and entries.I won't make a new design , the problem is how to project new design lines their elevations  into autocad civil 3d.

Thanks

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
wfberry
in reply to: 1006089102

I am assuming you have had no training in Civil 3D.  As a minimum, you need to locate the TUTORIALS located at the top of the Civil 3D screen. 

Start from the beginning and do these.  

Bill

Message 3 of 4
doni49

Welcome to the forum!

Just to expand on Bill's reply just a little bit, go through the tutorials on Surfaces, Alignments, Profiles & Corridors.

If you have any questions along the way, come back and ask (start a new topic for each new issue).  Someone will assist.

Don Ireland
Engineering Design Technician

If a reply solves your issue, please remember to click on "Accept as Solution". This will help other users looking to solve a similar issue. Thank you.

Please do not send a PM asking for assistance. That's what the forums are for. This allows everyone to benefit from the question asked and the answers given.

Message 4 of 4
AllenJessup

What format do you have the new design in? New design, even for a rehab project, is usually done using a Corridor. It sounds like you have the design from other sources and are asking how to draw it at elevation.

Allen

Allen Jessup
CAD Manager - Designer